People

Dr Condon Photo     

     

    Dr. Laura Condon

      Dr. Condon is an assistant professor in the Department of Hydrology and Atmospheric Sciences 

      Email: lecondon@email.arizona.edu

      Office: 324e Harshbarger

      

 

 

Current Lab Members

Jun Zhang

 

   

  Dr. Jun Zhang - Postdoctoral Researcher

    Project : National Groundwater Modeling

     Email: junzhang55@email.arizona.edu

 

 

 

 

Garrett_Rapp

     

 

    Garrett Rapp - MS Student

      Project - spatial controls of mountain block recharge and groundwater residence times

      Email: grapp@email.arizona.edu

 

 

 

Jen Steyaert

 

 

   Jen Steyaert - MS Student

      Project - National reservoir operations

      Email: steyaertj@email.arizona.edu

 

 

Abe Farley

 

 

 

    Abe Farley - MS Student and Coverdell Fellow

      Project - Groundwater dynamics and k-12 education 

      Email: ajfarley@email.arizona.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

Amanda Triplett

 

 

 

 

 

  Amanda Triplett - MS Student 

      Project - Groundwater management in the Heihei river basin

      Email: aktriplett@email.arizona.edu

 

 

 

Rachel Spinti

 

 

  Rachel Spinti - BS Student 

      Project - National water managment

      Email: rspinti@email.arizona.edu

 

 

 

 

Previous Lab Members

Katie Markovich

 

 

    Dr. Katie Markovich - Postdoctoral Researcher (2018-2020)

     National Science Foundation Graduate Research Fellow

     Project : Sustainable groundwater management in arid mountain block systems

     

 

 

 

 

group photo
Nima Fayez, Laura Condon, Quercus Hamlin, Emily Gaub and Karyn Ehmann (Fall 2017)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Emily Gaub, MS Syracuse University, Spring 2018. Thesis:Evaluating Baseflow Recession Behavior using the Integrated Hydrologic Model ParFlow

Nima Fayez, MS Syracuse University, Spring 2018. Thesis: Climate Change Impacts on Western Reservoir Operations: A Case Study of Bull Run Watershed, Portland, Oregon

Karyn Ehmann, MS Syracuse University, Fall 2017. Thesis: Monitoring turbidity from above: Applying small unoccupied aerial vehicles to image in-stream turbidity